Tamil Nadu Ministers List 2024 | TN Latest Updates

Last updated: Jan 1st, 2024 at 8:18pm Edited by: Infotechies

TN Ministers 2024: A politician who oversees a ministry and collaborates with other ministers to develop and carry out policy decisions is known as a minister. The head of state may also be a minister in some jurisdictions and may go by the titles of “prime minister,” “premier,” “chief minister,” “chancellor,” or other titles.

The chief minister of Tamil Nadu, M.K. Stalin, who also serves as the State Cabinet’s head, leads the Tamil Nadu Council of Ministers, the state’s executive body. On May 7, 2021, DMK leader MK Stalin was appointed Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu.33 ministers will be part of his government. The list of all ministers of Tamil Nadu, along with their respective ministries, is shown below.

35th Ministers in MK Stalin Cabinet – Latest Update 2024

On December 14, Udhayanidhi Stalin was sworn in as the 35th minister in Stalin’s cabinet. He receives funding for juvenile welfare and athletic development. In the past, Siva V. Meyyanathan managed the portfolios.

Highlights Of Tamil Nadu Cabinet Ministers

Facts about the Tamil Nadu ministers list 2023.

  • Governor: Banwarilal Purohit
  • Chief Minister: MK Stalin
  • Ruling Party: Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK)
  • Number of Ministers: 35

Latest Tamil Nadu Ministers List 2024

The TN ministers from the DMK government, led by MK Stalin, are mentioned below.

S. No.Tamil Nadu Ministers NameDesignationDepartments
1.M.K. StalinChief MinisterPublic, General Administration, Indian Administrative Service, Indian Police Service, Other Indian Services, District Revenue Officers, Police, Home, Special Initiatives, Special Programme Implementation, and Welfare of Differently abled persons.
2.DuraimuruganMinister for Water ResourcesIrrigation Projects include small Irrigation, Legislative Assembly, Governor and Ministry, Elections and Passports, Minerals, and Mines.
3K.N. NehruMinister for Municipal AdministrationMunicipal Administration, Urban and Water Supply.
4I. PeriyasamyMinister for CooperationCo-operation, Statistics, and Ex-Servicemen Welfare
5K. PonmudiMinister for Higher EducationHigher Education including Technical Education, Electronics, Science, and Technology
6E.V. VeluMinister for Public WorksPublic Works (Buildings, Highways, and Minor Ports)
7M.R.K. PanneerselvamMinister for Agriculture and Farmer’s WelfareAgriculture, Agricultural Engineering, Agro Service Co-operatives, Horticulture, Sugarcane Excise, Sugarcane Development, and Waste Land Development
8K.K.S.S.R RamachandranMinister for Revenue and Disaster ManagementRevenue, District Revenue Establishment, Deputy Collectors, Disaster Management
9Thangam ThennarasuMinister for IndustriesIndustries, Tamil Official Language and Tamil Culture, Archeology.
10S. ReghupathyMinister for LawLaw, Courts, Prisons, and Prevention of Corruption
11S. MuthusamyMinister for Housing and Urban DevelopmentHousing, Rural Housing, Town Planning projects, and Housing Development, Accommodation Control, Town Planning, Urban Development, and Chennai Metropolitan Development Authority.
12K.R. PeriakaruppanMinister for Rural DevelopmentRural Development, Panchayats and Panchayat Unions, Poverty Alleviation Programmes, Rural Indebtedness.
13T.M. AnbarasanMinister for Rural IndustriesRural Industries including cottage industries, small Industries, and Slum Clearance Boards.
14M.P. SwaminathanMinister for Information & PublicityInformation & Publicity, Film Technology and Cinematograph Act, Newsprint Control, Stationery and Printing, Government Press.
15P. Geetha JeevanMinister for Social Welfare & Women EmpowermentWomen and Children Welfare including Social Welfare, Orphanages and Correctional Administration, Integrated Child Development Scheme and Beggar Homes and Social Reforms & Nutritious Meal Programme
16Anitha R. RadhakrishnanMinister for Fisheries – Fishermen Welfare and Animal HusbandryFisheries and Fisheries Development Corporation and Animal Husbandry
17S.R. RajakannappanMinister for TransportTransport, Nationalised Transport and Motor Vehicles Act.
18K. RamachandranMinister for ForestsForests
19R. SakkarapaniMinister for Food and Civil SuppliesFood and Civil Supplies, Consumer Protection and Price Control
20V. SenthilbalajiMinister for Electricity, Prohibition & ExciseElectricity, Non-Conventional Energy Development, Prohibition and Excise, Molasses
21R. GandhiMinister for Handlooms and TextilesHandlooms and Textiles, Khadi and Village Industries Board, Boodhan and Gramadhan.
22Ma. SubramanianMinister for Medical and Family WelfareHealth, Medical Education, and Family Welfare
23P. MoorthyMinister for Commercial Taxes and RegistrationCommercial Taxes, Registration and Stamp Act, Weights and Measures, Debt Relief including legislation on Money lending, Chits, and Registration of Companies
24S.S. SivasankarMinister for Backward Classes WelfareBackward Classes Welfare, Most Backward Classes Welfare, and Denotified Communities Welfare
25P.K. SekarbabuMinister for Hindu Religious and Charitable EndowmentsHindu Religious and Charitable Endowments
26Palanivel ThiagarajanMinister for Finance and Human Resources ManagementFinance, Planning, Personnel, and Administrative Reforms, Pensions, and Pension allowances.
27S.M. NasarMinister for Milk & Dairy DevelopmentMilk and Diary Development
28Gingee K.S. MasthanMinister for Minorities Welfare and Non-Resident Tamils WelfareMinorities Welfare, Non-Resident Tamils Welfare, Refugees & Evacuees, and Wakf Board
29Thiru Anbil Mahesh PoyyamozhiMinister for School EducationSchool Education
30Siva. V. MeyyanathanMinister for Environment – Climate Change and Youth Welfare and Sports DevelopmentEnvironment and Pollution Control, Youth Welfare and Sports Development
31C.V. GanesanMinister for Labour Welfare and Skill DevelopmentLabour Welfare, Population, Employment and Training, Census, Urban and Rural Employment
32T. Mano ThangarajMinister for Information TechnologyInformation Technology
33M. MathiventhanMinister for TourismTourism and Tourism Development Corporation
34N. Kayalvizhi SelvarajMinister for Adi Dravidar WelfareAdi Dravidar Welfare, Hill Tribes, and Bonded Labour Welfare.
34Udhayanidhi Stalin (New)Minister for Youth Welfare and Sports DevelopmentYouth Welfare, Sports Development, Special Programme Implementation Department & Poverty Alleviation Programme, and Rural Indebtedness

Government of Tamil Nadu | E-Governance

M. K. Stalin is the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu. Munishwar Nath Bhandari serves as the acting Chief Justice of the Madras High Court. The chief secretary is IAS-certified V. Irai Anbu.

The Tamil Nadu E-Governance Agency is the body that aids e-governance efforts in Tamil Nadu. As part of the e-governance program, a sizable number of public records, including land ownership records, have been digitalized. All key administrative offices, including local governing bodies and numerous government ministries, have adopted computerization.

Download Minister List 2023Tamil PDF

View and download the minister list 2023 PDF

Tamil Nadu CM Helpline | Special cell Contact Details

Here, we’ve compiled a comprehensive list of TN CM complaint numbers for you, along with information on online complaint sites.

CM Helpline: 044 – 2567 1764

Online portal:

 Share this Post: