All State CM and Governor List 2023

Last updated: Jan 1st, 2024 at 7:57pm Edited by: Infotechies

All State CM and Governor List 2023 | Deputy CM List 2023

Chief Minister (CM): India has 28 states and the union territory. They elect a chief minister for their state to serve as a head. The Indian Constitution decides the governor as the leader of each state and the chief minister serves as de facto executive power. Union territory (UT) has a chief minister as the head the countries like, Delhi, Jammu, Kashmir, and Puducherry.

All State CM and Governor List 2023

Here, we have given the all-state CM and Governor list for 2023 below,

StateChief Minister Name
Chief Minister of Andhra PradeshShri YS Jagan Mohan Reddy
Chief Minister of Arunachal PradeshShri Pema Khandu
Chief Minister of AssamShri Himanta Biswa Sarma
Chief Minister of BiharShri Nitish Kumar
Chief Minister of ChhattisgarhShri Bhupesh Baghel
Chief Minister of Delhi (NCT)Shri Arvind Kejriwal
Chief Minister of GoaShri Pramod Sawant
Chief Minister of GujaratShri Bhupendra Patel
Chief Minister of HaryanaShri Manohar Lal
Chief Minister of Himachal PradeshShri Jairam Thakur
Chief Minister of JharkhandShri Hemant Soren
Chief Minister of KarnatakaSri Basavaraj Bommai
Chief Minister of KeralaShri Pinarayi Vijayan
Chief Minister of Madhya PradeshShri Shivraj Singh Chouhan
Chief Minister of MaharashtraShri Uddhav Thackeray
Chief Minister of ManipurShri N. Biren Singh
Chief Minister of MeghalayaShri Conrad Kongkal Sangma
Chief Minister of MizoramShri Pu Zoramthanga
Chief Minister of NagalandShri Neiphiu Rio
Chief Minister of OdishaShri Naveen Patnaik
Chief Minister of Puducherry (UT)Shri N. Rangaswamy
Chief Minister of PunjabShri Bhagwant Singh Mann
Chief Minister of RajasthanShri Ashok Gehlot
Chief Minister of SikkimShri PS Golay
Chief Minister of Tamil NaduShri M. K. Stalin
Chief Minister of TelanganaShri K Chandrasekhar Rao
Chief Minister of TripuraDr. Manik Saha
Chief Minister of Uttar PradeshShri Yogi Aditya Nath
Chief Minister of UttarakhandShri Pushkar Singh Dhami
Chief Minister of West BengalKm. Mamata Banerjee

All State Governor List 2023

Here, you can check the complete list of all States governors in India 2023.

StateGovernor Name
Governor of Andhra PradeshShri Biswa Bhusan Harichandan
Governor of Arunachal PradeshBrig. (Dr.) B. D. Mishra (Retd.)
Governor of AssamProf. Jagdish Mukhi
Governor of BiharShri Phagu Chauhan
Governor of ChhattisgarhSushri Anusuiya Uikey
Governor of GoaShri P.S. Sreedharan Pillai
Governor of GujaratShri Acharya Dev Vrat
Governor of HaryanaShri Bandaru Dattatraya
Governor of Himachal PradeshShri Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar
Governor of JharkhandShri Ramesh Bais
Governor of KarnatakaShri Thaawarchand Gehlot
Governor of KeralaShri Arif Mohammed Khan
Governor of Madhya PradeshShri Mangubhai Chhaganbhai Patel
Governor of MaharashtraShri Bhagat Singh Koshyari
Governor of ManipurShri La. Ganesan
Governor of MeghalayaShri Satya Pal Malik
Governor of MizoramDr. Kambhampati Haribabu
Governor of NagalandProf. Jagdish Mukhi
Governor of OdishaProf. Ganeshi Lal
Governor of PunjabShri Banwarilal Purohit
Governor of RajasthanShri Kalraj Mishra
Governor of SikkimShri Ganga Prasad
Governor of Tamil NaduShri R. N. Ravi
Governor of TelanganaDr. Tamilisai Soundararajan
Governor of TripuraShri Satyadeo Narain Arya
Governor of Uttar PradeshSmt. Anandiben Patel
Governor of UttarakhandLt. Gen. Gurmit Singh, PVSM, UYSM, AVSM, VSM (Retd.)
Governor of West BengalShri Jagdeep Dhankhar

Deputy Chief Ministers of State 2023

The Constitution of India allocates Deputy Chief Minister for the ruling parties to designate one in order to the other. Once the Chief Minister is absent, the Deputy CM may overtake the cabinet sessions and lead the assembly majority.

State NameDeputy CM / Deputy Chief Minister
Deputy Chief Ministers of Andhra PradeshAmzath Basha Shaik Bepari, Budi Mutyala Naidu, K. Narayana Swamy, Kottu Satyanaryana, Rajanna Dora Peedika
Deputy Chief Ministers of Arunachal PradeshChowna Mein
Deputy Chief Ministers of BiharTejashwi Yadav
Deputy Chief Ministers of DelhiManish Sisodia
Deputy Chief Ministers of HaryanaDushyant Chautala
Deputy Chief Ministers of MaharashtraDevendra Fadnavis
Deputy Chief Ministers of MeghalayaPrestone Tynsong
Deputy Chief Ministers of MizoramTawnluia
Deputy Chief Ministers of NagalandYanthungo Patton
Deputy Chief Ministers of TripuraJishnu Dev
Deputy Chief Ministers of Uttar PradeshKeshav Prasad Maurya, Brajesh Pathak

 Share this Post: