Telangana Government Public Holiday List 2024

Last updated: Mar 20th, 2024 at 5:16pm Edited by: Infotechies

The Government of Telangana Public Holiday List 2024

Holidays play a significant role in balancing Human life. Everyone needs holidays to relax and feel stress-free from all work. It becomes part of everyone’s lives. Public holidays are given to celebrate cultural, Nationalistic, and religious festivals. In some Instant, Local holidays are also provided to celebrate local festivals.

The state of Telangana was formed in 2014. The 2 June 2020 Telangana State Formation Day was enthusiastically observed in the Kamareddy districts. The Government of Telangana announced public and Optional holidays for 2024. Generally, Second and Fourth Saturdays and Sundays are holidays given by the Government of Telangana.

Telangana Government 2024 -Public Holiday List

check Below Telangana Government Public Holiday List 2024

DateDayHoliday 2023
1st JanSunNew Year’s Day
14th JanSatMakara Sankranti
26th JanThuRepublic Day
18th FebSatMaha Shivaratri
7th MarTueHoli
22nd MarWedUgadi
30th MarThuRam Navami
5th AprWedBabu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti
7th AprFriGood Friday
14th AprFriDr. Ambedkar Jayanti
22nd AprSatIdul Fitr
23rd AprSunIdul Fitr Holiday
29th JunThuBakrid / Eid al Adha
13th JulThuBonalu
29th JulSatMuharram
15th AugTueIndependence Day
7th SepThuJanmashtami
19th SepTueGanesh Chaturthi
28th SepThuEid e Milad
2nd OctMonGandhi Jayanti
14th OctSatFirst Day of Bathukamma
22nd OctSunMaha Ashtami
24th OctTueVijaya Dashami
12th NovSunDeepavali
27th NovMonGuru Nanak Jayanti
27th NovMonKarthika Purnima
25th DecMonChristmas Day
26th DecTueChristmas Holiday

Telangana Government Holidays 2024 – Optional Holiday List

check Below Telangana Government Optional Holiday List 2024

  1. January 16: Kanumu
  2. January 26: Sri Panchami
  3. February 5: Birthday of Hazrath Ali (RA)
  4. February 19: Shab-e-Meraj
  5. March 8: Shab-e-Barat
  6. April 4: Mahaveer Jayanthi
  7. April 11: Shahadat Hazrath Ali (RA)
  8. April 14: Tamil New Year’s Day/Jumuatul Wada
  9. April 18: Shab-e-Qadar
  10. April 23: Basava Jayanthi
  11. May 5: Buddha Purnima
  12. June 20: Ratha Yathra
  13. July 7: Eid-e-Ghadeer
  14. July 28: 9th Moharram
  15. August 16: Parsi New Year’s Day
  16. August 25: Varalakshmi Vratham
  17. August 31: Sravana Purnima/Rakhi Purnima
  18. September 6: Arbayeen
  19. October 22: Durgashtami
  20. October 23: Maharnavami
  21. October 27: Yaz Dahum Shareef
  22. November 11: Naraka Chaturthi
  23. November 29: Birthday of Hazrat Syed Mohammed Juvanpuri Mahdi Ma’ud (AS)
  24. December 24: Christmas eve


 Share this Post:

Leave a Reply